Today's Job
Rs.200 Free Mobile Recharge - 100% Working!
Home / CAREER CORNER / Career Guidance / Syllabus of SSC CGL Tier I, II, III, IV (Updated pattern)

Syllabus of SSC CGL Tier I, II, III, IV (Updated pattern)

Today's job posting - find employees

Syllabus of SSC CGL 2017 : Every year Staff Selection Commission – Combined Graduate Level Examination, SSC CGL take place All over India. Because to job security and other facilities their is huge craze for this Examinations. This article will help you to know the syllabus of the Examination and prepare for SSC CGL Exam. We have listed the the syllabus for SSC CGL Tier I – IV.

Airline Opportunities 2019 – for 12th, Diploma or Graduates – Apply Online for course
10वी/12वी, ग्रेजुएट के लिए बड़ी कंपनियों में भर्ती
Air India Big Bazaar
Reliance Jio Ashok Leyland
Resume format freshers Courses 12th Pass
Work From Home Free Job Alert (Freejobalert)

SSC conduct exam in total 43 batches Lakhs of candidates apply for the exam and very few of them qualify for next round. It is very important to have good knowledge of the syllabus to crack the respective rounds of tests. The following tables will help you to get SSC CGL Tier I, II, III & IV Syllabus with respect to latest Pattern.

Syllabus of SSC CGL Tier I

The main sections asked in SSC CGL 2017 Preliminary Exam includes General Awareness, Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude and English Language respectively.

General Intelligence and Reasoning General Awareness Quantitative Aptitude English Comprehension
Classification Static General Knowledge (Indian History, Culture etc.)
Analogy Science Interest Fill in the Blanks
Coding-Decoding Current Affairs Averages Spellings
Puzzle Sports Percentage Phrases and Idioms
Matrix Books and Authors Ratio and Proportion One word Substitution
Word Formation Important Schemes Problem on Ages Sentence Correction
Venn Diagram Portfolios Speed, Distance and Time Error Spotting
Direction and Distance People in News Number System
Blood Relations Mensuration
Series Data Interpretation
Verbal reasoning Time and Work
Non-Verbal Reasoning Algebra

Syllabus of SSC CGL Tier I, II, III IV (Updated)

 Syllabus of SSC CGL Tier II

The Mains exam is Objective (MCQ) typed and is online based. The important sections in this Examination consist of Quantitative Aptitude, English Language and Comprehension, Statistics, General Studies (Finance and Economics). We have also listed the syllabus of SSC CGL Tier II in following table.

Work From Home, Online Part Time Jobs

Quantitative Aptitude English Language Statistics General Awareness
Simplification Reading Comprehension Collection and Representation of Data Finance and Accounting
Interest Spelling Measure of Dispersion Fundamental Principles
Averages Fill in the Blanks Measure of Central Tendency Financial Accounting
Percentage Phrases and Idioms Moments, Skewness and Kurtosis Basic Concepts of Accounting
Ratio and Proportion One Word Substitution Correlation and Regression Self-Balancing Ledger
Speed, Distance and Time Sentence Correction Random Variables Error Spotting and Correction
Number System Error Spotting Random Variables
Mensuration Cloze Test Sampling Theory Economics and Governance
Data Interpretation Para Jumbles Analysis and Variance Comptroller and Auditor General of India
Time and Work Synonyms-Antonyms Time Series Analysis Finance Commission
Algebra Active-Passive Voice Index Number Theory of Demand and Supply
Data Sufficiency

 Syllabus of SSC CGL Tier-III

The SSC CGL Tier-III exam is a type of written examination. This examination is offline. This examination test the Written skills of the candidates in English or Hindi. candidate has to write essays, application, letter précis etc. The Exam carrier 100 marks. The total Duration of time allotted for this examination is Only 60 minutes (1 hour). For PWD (Persons with Disability) the time duration is increased to 80 minutes (Extra 10 minutes). Tier III paper is distributed among the candidates with respect to the post to which the specific candidates in applying.

Syllabus of  SSC CGL  Tier-IV

The Tier-IV  examin applying candidates must have specific skill sets required for certain Govt Posts all over the India.

Note :

Tier-I and Tier-II exam is compulsory for all posts mention in the SSC CGL Exam. The Tier-III is taken by those candidates who apply for the post of Statistical Investigator Grade-II and Compiler. In same way Tier-IV exam is taken by candidates applying for TA, CSS, MEA and Inspector.

Negative Marking Scheme:

Every wrong answer to a question will  reduce 0.5 marks in Tier – I, III and IV exam,  with that of 0.25 marks in Tier-II.

We hope that our Article about Syllabus of  SSC CGL  will not only help you to get syllabus but also to prepare it too.

For more Examinations Syllabus Click here 

Find vacancy job - Latest Government Jobs in India

10000+ Jobs for 10th & 12th pass hotpage
20000+ Jobs for Graduates new
3500+ Bank Jobs new
5000+ Railway Jobs new
1000+ Teaching Jobs new
5000+ Computer Operator & Data Entry Jobs new
26,000+ Police Jobs new
40,000+ Defence Jobs new
7000+ SSC Jobs new
8000+ PSC Jobs new
Jobs in Dubai and Gulf Countries new
Join GVTJOB Telegram Group
Airline Opportunities 2019 – for 12th, Diploma or Graduates – Apply Online for course
Apply Job